Events

I’ve got two FREE events coming up. A local in-person Austin Journal Jam and a Online Journal Jam. You can come to one or both! SCROLL DOWN TO LEARN MORE. 
womanholdingjournal

Online Journal Jam

(New date!)
March 25th, 2015

Kick Your Inner Critic out of Your Journal (and your life!)

You know how good it feels when your creativity is flowing…

  • words “just come” and the paint brush shows you where it wants to go
  • creative ideas pop up all day long
  • you felt confident, inspired, overflowing with energy

You know how sucky life is when your creativity isn’t flowing…

  • you can’t get started, or finished with anything
  • everything–creative and otherwise–feels hard
  • you feel discouraged, alone and full of self-doubt

When you’re stuck like this, what you need is to fill your creative “well.” Journaling is one of the very best ways to do that. But before you can make your journal a safe, replenishing haven, you need to get your Inner Critic out of the journal itself.

I love Vaporizing Inner Critics!

Bring ‘em on! Join me for a powerful and inspiring Online Journal Jam February 25th, where we’ll Kick Your Inner Critic out of your Journal –and your life! You can plan to

  • Re-write the rules for journaling–your way
  • Lose your fear of the blank page, “wasting paper” and “messing up”
  • Re-assign the “Journal Police” to protect you instead of criticize you
  • find new juice in your journal and your life!

Online Journal Jam!
Kick Your Inner Critic Out of Your Journal Webinar

WHEN: March 25
1 pm CST/2 pm EST/12noon MT/11am PST
Recorded call will be sent to all registered participants.
You are welcome to sign up even if you can’t make the live call.

Journal

Austin Journal Jam:
In-Person Event

I love sharing my visual journals almost as much as making them. “Show and Tell” is always the best part of my journaling classes—for myself and students alike. So I’m thrilled to host a free in-person Journal Jam as part of the launch of my upcoming My Juicy Journal e-course.


Join me for a Saturday afternoon Journal Jam

  • Enjoy sneak peeks into my actual journals (including Paris, Tuscany and Japan Journals)
  • Get inspired and share your favorite pages
  • Meet other local juicy journalers
  • Enjoy playtime to doodle, collage and play in your journal.
  • Enter to win a free spot in My Juicy Journal e-course! (March 1-30)

WHEN: February 21st
1-3 pm

WHERE:  Jerry’s Artarama 
6010 N Interstate 35
Austin, Texas 78752 

COST: FREE

What to Bring:

  • a friend
  • your own journal or blank book
  • your favorite supplies
  • ideas and pages to share
  • your journaling questions and frustrations

Everyone welcome, from art journaling “pros” to new and closet journalers.

See you on Saturday!

Play